Paula Short ‘93


Jenny Lavey M.A. '11  

Art Director 

Shauna Layton     

Photo Editor

Tommy Martino '14

Staff Photography

Andrew Kemmis '99
Todd Goodrich ‘88

Editorial Corps 

Cary Shimek
Courtney Brockman '17 
Raequel Roberts
Jennifer Sauer '01  



Advisory Board

Denise Dowling ‘82 , UM School of Journalism
Jeff Hull, M.F.A. '95
Peggy Kuhr '73,  University of Montana (Retired)   
Jed Liston ’82 M.Ed. ‘00, UM Alumni Association 
Ginny Merriam ‘86, City of Missoula 
Heather Rue, UM Foundation 
Paula Short '93, University of Montana
Carol Williams ‘65, Industry 

Editorial Offices

University Relations
203 Brantly Hall
University of Montana
Missoula, MT 59812-7642
(406) 243-2488

The Montanan is produced by University Relations. It is published by the University of Montana for its alumni and friends.